Top
Center

City Council Directory

City Council Directory

Overview

The Chico City Council is composed of seven council members elected to staggered four-year terms. There is an election each November of even numbered years with either three or four seats up for election. In cases where a council member is unable to complete a term, the Council can appoint a replacement, but that position will be subject to a vote at the next general election.

The Council selects a mayor and vice mayor from among its members to serve two-year terms. 

Send a message to all Councilmembers or send individual messages below.

Post

Alex Brown

Vice Mayor

Vice Mayor:  2018 – Present

Current Term: 2018 - 2022

Elected: November 6, 2018

District: 4 – This district will not have its own representative until the 2022 election.  Vice Mayor Brown is currently serving at-large.

Email Address: alex.brown@chicoca.gov

Post

Scott Huber

Councilmember

Councilmember:  2018 – Present

Current Term: 2018 - 2022

Elected: November 6, 2018

District: 2 - This district will not have its own representative until the 2022 election.  Councilmember Huber is currently serving at-large.

Email Address: scott.huber@chicoca.gov

Post

Sean Morgan

Councilmember

Councilmember:  2016 – Present

Current Term: 2016 - 2020

Elected: 2012, 2016

District: 1

Email Address: sean.morgan@chicoca.gov

Post

Karl Ory

Councilmember

Councilmember:  2016 - Present

Current Term: 2016 - 2020

Elected: 1977, 1981, 2016

District: 3

Email Address: karl.ory@chicoca.gov

Post

Kasey Reynolds

Councilmember

Councilmember:  2018 – Present

Current Term: 2018 - 2022

Elected: November 6, 2018

District: 6 - This district will not have its own representative until the 2022 election.  Councilmember Reynolds is currently serving at-large.

Email Address: kasey.reynolds@chicoca.gov

Profile

Randall Stone

Councilmember

Councilmember:  2016 - Present

Current Term: 2016 - 2020

Elected: 2012, 2016

District: 5

Email Address: randall.stone@chicoca.gov

Log in

Commands